I’ve enrolled at the College of Naturopathic Medicine!

For the past month I have been crowd-fundraising to pay for a course in Naturopathic Nutrition and I’m delighted to tell you that I have now officially enrolled and will begin in January 2016 thanks to everybody’s incredible support. I couldn’t have got started without the £1205 you helped raise towards the first year of fees so thank you all very very much. I am SO excited!!

The course is part-time for three years and at the end I will be a fully qualified Nutritional Therapist. This means I’ll be able to take on my own clients to truly help them get to the bottom of their autoimmune disorders as well as a range of other ailments. As I learn each week I will also be better equipped to share my advice here on the blog and test out all the remedies I discover.

The first year is dedicated to biomedicine – learning all of the human sciences and detail about each of the bodily systems that will provide the foundation upon which I can diagnose and treat illnesses with the understanding I gather from the second and third years that are dedicated to naturopathy and nutrition.

Sounds awesome right?! I can’t wait to get started!

So, thanks again to you all! If you still wish to donate in order to help me reach the total of £8450 for the full three years, I now have a PayPal donation page open since the JustGiving page has closed.

I’m currently in the process of writing another blog post about Crohn’s Disease in which I have some great news to share! I’ll be back shortly.

Love to all x x

IMG_3243

2 thoughts on “I’ve enrolled at the College of Naturopathic Medicine!

  1. Congratulations!!! I am so excited for you. I love hearing other people’s good news and it’s so nice to see you following your heart. I’m sure the next 3 years will involve lots of hard work, but if it is something you are passionate about I’m sure you will love it. Wishing you every success :0) x

    Like

Leave a Reply

