New Year, New You. Get started on the AIP with this new book! + **GIVEAWAY!**

Happy New Year!!

Just a quick update today to let you know of a new book that has been released by the wonderful Eileen Laird of phoenixhelix.com. She has put together ‘A Simple Guide to the Paleo Autoimmune Protocol‘ that is sure to ease you into this transformative diet quickly and positively.

This book is fantastic and exactly what newbies to the AIP community need! I personally enjoyed devouring every word Sarah Ballantyne has written in ‘The Paleo Approach’ but the level of detail and scientific information isn’t for everyone. If you’re eager to get down to business with some straightforward instructions and have all of your questions answered, this book is for you. The simplicity of style makes this easy reading for anyone whose first language isn’t English and it’s perfect to share with friends and family that want to understand your new diet. Eileen makes the road to recovery a leisurely walk in the park. It’s even designed to fit into your handbag – so no excuses, you can read this on the way to work! (See my video review at the bottom of this post)

***I have one PDF copy to give away so if you’d like to win please leave a comment below to say that you’re interested and I will announce a winner on Monday 11th January 2016. ***
THIS GIVEAWAY HAS NOW CLOSED. CONGRATULATIONS LISA CAUDILL, I WILL BE IN CONTACT TO SEND YOU A PDF COPY OF THE BOOK 🙂

 

Check out the book on amazon here.

Best of luck to you all for the year ahead.

Please subscribe to follow my blog if you haven’t already. 🙂

I hope to post again soon with some photos that show the progression of my hair growth but if you have any requests of what you’d like me to talk about next, do let me know!

Lots of love

Stella x x

29 thoughts on “New Year, New You. Get started on the AIP with this new book! + **GIVEAWAY!**

  1. Oh, yes please, I could reall use this!
    I love Eileen’s blog and in sure her book is just as good! It would be great to have a simple but informative guide to AIP to keep handy and to refer people to when they have questions about why I eat this way and stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would love to win a copy of this book, as I need to learn about AIP because I have Hashimotoes and Iwant my family to be healthier. Thank you for the opportunity!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I would LOVE this book! I read The Paleo Approach cover to cover because I’m a science nerd at heart. But in the process of trying to bring my husband and family alongside…it’s too much info for them! I need them to have something simple and straightforward to understand and better support me

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would love to be in the running for your book…I am completely new to this lifestyle journey, we were vegans for years, but I feel like my health problems aren’t being healed as promised. I need to do something different, but feel so confused as to where to even start. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Stella I am a 41 year old active mom of twins so all of this seems like a shock to me..I just wanted to say thank you. My sister showed me your you tube video literally in my most desperate hour, and it gave me hope. I was diagnosed with alapecia areata 2 months ago and my hair is still falling out like crazy… I am so sad and have been to a ton of doctors that have ran blood tests and say I am in “normal range” I don’t feel normal.. All they want to do is prescribe steroids( now they want to give it systemically)I immediately started the aip diet after watching your video . I am also going to acupuncture and in supplements. if you have any othe advice etc I would love to hear it.. Who would’ve thought hair would be so humbling, defining and devastating?? I think there are definitely more deserving people who have posted who should get the book I am just hoping you keep posting updates and share any advice 😊Thank you .

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Stella.I would like to win a copy of this book 😃and i want to treatment my problem because i have AA for 19 years & i know that it’s very hard for me and the other person same as me😭i started AIP diet from 17 days ago when i know you😘

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi! Happy New Year to you! My name is Monika I’m from Poland and I’m sick like you. I have Alopecia Areata.. maybe even Alopecia Univeraslis – I have no eyebrows and lower lash. For two months I trying to apply the autoimmune protocol and the doctor smear my head dcp (Difenylocyklopropenon – It is an allergen that has confuse the immune system not to attack the hair) – there is no improvement. I am confused.. I think the ‘A Simple Guide to the Paleo Autoimmune Protocol’ could help me understand more and show what can be repaired and how. Thus, I had to chance to practice my English reading it 🙂 I wish that helped me like you! Congratulates the regrowth of hair and keep your fingers crossed! Regards

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi Stella, Thank you so much for your channel and blog, I’ve been looking for something like this for a while. I would love to win a copy of the book, firstly for my hair but more importantly for my mother; she suffers for arthritis and is in a lot of pain most of the time, so much so she hasn’t slept probably in over 10 years. I WOULD LOVE A COPY OF THIS BOOK, as we’ve try everything under the sun, so this would be an amazing life style change for both of us. x

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I would love to win!!! Your blog helped me to see that I was not alone in trying to figure out what was happening to my body. I appreciate all your compassion and information. I also want to share about Thrive – a grocery store in America that mails healthy groceries at a discounted price. Customers can shop by gluten free, paleo, vegan etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hi Stella, recently found your videos and blog and I would love to win a copy of this book. I’ve had AA and now Alopecia Universallis since I was 6 years old, and am also Coeliac. Being 22 years old now with only minimal eyelash growth (lucky enough to get eyelash extensions) I am desperate to try anything as I don’t even remember what it’s like to have hair. Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Hi Stella!
    I’ve been struggling with alopecia areata ever since I was 7 and its been pretty difficult. I would love to begin this diet but I need help! I hope you have a great 2016
    -Sophia

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hi , I really like to have a copy of this book, I have alopecia for almost 9 years and this year I hope to treat this problem and say goodbye for ever for AA , I started the diet already and I feel great full of hope after seeing your videos.
    You are an angel 😊
    Thanks a lot for giving me hope

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Hi Stella, I would love to win a copy of this book.

    I have just started the AIP with the new year (Literally had all my favourite alcoholic drinks and Dominoes Pizza on new years eve and began the diet at midnight on the dot) and so far so good..

    I’ve had AA for almost 2 years now and I’m very excited to hopefully be leaving it in 2015. I’m actually thinking about starting my own blog as yours has been so helpful and inspiring. I’ve also finally had to leave my job at a hairdressing salon (Ironic I know, a hairdresser with no hair – I’m sure you can imagine how stressful that was) so I have too much time to spare and I feel it would be quite therapeutic.

    Back to the point, I haven’t read any books on the AIP yet I’ve just been going off what I’ve read on your blog so I would love to give this a read.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Hi, I am interested. I bought the Paleo Approach and am making my way through it but would love this book for when I get started. Would absolutely love this book.Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

